In early April 2018 openflightmaps will once again add another territory, Finland, to the countries covered by the project. This will take the new total up to 18 countries supported by the project. With Finland the openflightmaps project reaches into the Artic Circle, the furthest north of all of the territories supported by openflightmaps.

It is important to emphasize that each one of these 18 territories require constant and rigorous maintenance, to ensure that all of the information is always current. The rate of progress is encouraging, since so far two new territories have been added in 2018, and there are some more in the pipeline.

Finland’s openflightmaps are developed and maintained in co-operation with AOPA Finland – Suomen Moottorilentäjien Liitto.
New PDF Export Feature
Once again, we are drawing attention to the new features available on the Website corresponding to personalized maps; even unregistered users can formulate a map to their convenience, for instance placing their local aerodrome at the center, and after setting the scale and size, can create their own personal map, which can then be downloaded, or a link can be sent to other users.

Click here to preview a video how to use this!

List of countries supported by OFM
The 18 countries now covered by the OFM are as follows:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland



share article Facebook Facebook